1. t20 league schedule

t20 league schedule – t20 league schedule -Nepal T20 League controversy: 7 CAN members demand President Chand, Secretary Malla resign

Five members of the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) executive committee organise a press conference to share their views about the spot-fixing in the Nepal T20 League, in Kathmandu on Sunday, January 29, 2023.

t20 league schedule

Seven central committee members of the national cricket governing body, Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN), have demanded resignations from CAN President Chatur Bahadur Chand and Acting Secretary Prashant Bikram Malla among five over the Nepal T20 League spot-fixing controversy.

Organising a press conference on Sunday, members Rishi Raj Gautam, Daud Ansari, Sanjaya Raj Singh, Karan Mahatara Chhetri, Amit Bir Pandey, Chhumbi Lama and Dharma Raj Giri demanded resignations from Chand, Malla, Treasurer Roshan Singh and members Durga Raj Pathak and Padam Khadka.

The dissidents say the CAN leadership team made a mistake by assigning the Indian company, Seven3Sports, to manage the league.

“Generally, organisations rarely get involved in spot-fixing, but here the partner company has been into fixing,” the dissidents say in a statement, “Therefore, the CAN leadership cannot skip from the spot-fixing charge.”

Copyright © 2023 six6s. All rights reserved.